Arkansas Chess Association
Welcome to ACA's website
News & Upcoming Events:
Congrats to Tony Davis, the 2013 Arkansas Champion!
Tony won the title on tie breaks this year.  He and Alex Wolf were the top Arkansas finishers with scores of 5. Ruifeng Li, of Texas, won the overall tournament with a perfect score of 6!

Congrats also to our new officers: Richard Kohl, president and Ron Sanders, Jr, vice-president.


March 29-30:  Arkansas Open: Fayetteville AR

May 10-11, Little Rock Spring Open

See Calendar for more info

Newsletter archive:

For forms and example bids, see the Bidding Forms page



The ACA is the governing body of chess in Arkansas and is affiliated with the United States Chess Federation. 
Annual membership dues are $10 for adults and $5 for Juniors.

Editor - Stan Carter -